Children of the Red King Jenny Nimmo 8-Book Set

Children of Red King series is a complete set of 8 novels by Jenny Nimmo. The series is all about a 10-year old Charlie Bone as he starts noticing strange things which happen to him. Charlie discovers that he is the descendant of the Red King, an ancient magician. He begins to hear voices of people in photographs and how he finds out that he can read all the thoughts of people in photos at the time when the photos were taken. Discover Charlie Bone's special powers and how Charlie and his friends attempt to stop Bloor's evil plans! 


  • Title: Children of the Red King
  • Author: Jenny Nimmo
  • Publisher: Egmont
  • Pack contents:
    • Midnight for Charlie Bone (book 1)
    • Charlie Bone & the Time Twister (book 2)
    • Charlie Bone & the Blue Boa (book 3)
    • Charlie Bone & the Castle of Mirrors (book 4)
    • Charlie Bone & the Hidden King (book 5)
    • Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf (book 6)
    • Charlie Bone & the Shadow of Badlock (book 7)
    • Charlie Bone & the Red Knight (book 8)
  • Genre: Children Fantasy 
  • Fiction
  • No. of pages: N/A
  • Black and white
  • Paperback

Customer Reviews


5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

23 October 2018

My 9 year old boy loves this book series. We have been making our way through the entire set. Similar to Harry Potter books.

Was this helpful? YesNo

24 December 2018

02 December 2018

31 October 2018

18 October 2018